24 Artists Perform ‘Rato Ra Chandra Surya’

“Who are some of your favorite artists you wanna see in the collaboration?”

“All of them.”

That’s probably how it went down at Revolution TV when they were planning this massive collab. I mean, they’ve got almost everyone in this thing.

The ‘Rato Ra Chandra Surya’ cover has two dozen artists doing their thing. Samriddhi Rai, Bartika Eam Rai, Kengal Mehar Shrestha, Raju Lama, Rohit John Chettri, Sabin Rai, Diwas Gurung, Swapnil Sharma, Sushant KC, Manoj Kumar KC, Manose Singh, Kiran Nepali… phew! Give me a monent to catch my breath.

And there’s Sunny Manandhar, Sarun Tamrakar, Sunny Tuladhar, Deepak Moktan, Avishek KC, Sarad Shrestha, Prakash Rasaily, Rohit Shakya, Abhishek S. Mishra, Srijan Malla, Phiroj Syangden and Ishan Onta performing the patriotic number written by Gopal Prasad Rimal, and composed by Ambar Gurung. The ‘lockdown’ version of the song is rearranged and mixed by Manoj Kumar KC, and mastered by Manzil Bikram KC. The video edited by Rakshak Bhushan Bajracharya features all the artists.

It’s good to see the artists doing justice to the masterpeice originally sung by Phatteman and Ambar Gurung, right from their homes where they recorded their part on their phones. A studio version of this would have been epic, but given the circumstances, it’s still awesome.


Enjoy and take great care of yourself. Cheers!


Neeraj Pun (NEO)

Connect with the blogger on: