Akshay Jung Rayamajhi Wins Mr. Nepal 2017

Akshay Jung Rayamajhi has won the title of Mr. Nepal 2017. He beat 28 other contestants to win the title of the male beauty pageant that took place at Army Officers Club in Kathmandu on Saturday night.

Dhurba Budhathoki and Aashiq Tamrakar were announced the first and second runners up while Shree Ram Chand and Amrit Dayak bagged third and fourth runner up positions respectively at the event organized by Expose Nepal.

Yadab Raut won Best Makeover subtitle and Vesh Raj Khatri bagged Public Choice award. Sachin Bogati, Rajesh Raut and Sujan Lama won themselves the subtitles of Mr. Multimedia, Viewer’s Choice and Mr. Photogenic respectively. Prashant Dhakal became Mr. Talent, Amrit Dahal Best Model and Aashiq Tamarakar was given Best Walk award. Similarly; Dhurba Budhathoki was selected for Best Physique award, Shree Ram Chand for Mr. Sports, Lucky Khadgi for Best Personality and Prakash Shah for Mr. Handsome. The other subtitle winners were Akshay Rayamajhi for Mr. Congeniality, Nabin Shrestha for Best Dancer, Sojab Shrestha for Fashion Icon, Aashiq Tamrakar for Creative Dress, Sarin Lama for Best Performance and Sagar Risal for Mr. Charming.

The event was broadcast live on Image Channel.

Some of the higlights from the event:


Neeraj Pun (NEO)

Connect with the blogger on: