Sandipa Limbu & Praveen Rana Win Face Of Nepal Titles, Will Represent Nepal In S. Korea

Sandipa Limbu and Praveen Rana were announced the winners of the second season of Face of Nepal in the grand finale that took place at Karma Bar & Lounge in Kathmandu on Saturday. Aruni Waiba and Arick Bikram Thapa won the first runner positions; while Neha Banu and Bardan Dewan won themselves the second runner up positions.

The participants were judged by Rabin Shrestha, Badal Saboo, Sijan Bhattachan and Manish Rai. The event that witnessed a blend of cultures between Korea and Nepal had Kumari Dance as the highlight of the evening.

The winners, Sandipa and Praveen, along with the first runners up, Aruni and Arick will be representing Nepal at the Asia Model Festival in South Korea later this year. The annual international event this year will witness the participation from 27 countries from across Asia.

Alka Rai, Paramita RL Rana, Ritesh Raj Gurung and Bhaskar Baniya had represented Nepal at Asia Model Festival in Suwon, S. Korea last year.

See the pictures from the finale.


Neeraj Pun (NEO)

Connect with the blogger on: