Radio Kantipur National Music Awards 2074: Complete Winners List

This year’s National Music Awards, Radio Kantipur’s annual event, concluded in Kathmandu on Friday evening. The awards were presented to the winners in seventeen different categories, including the Lifetime Achievement Award which was given to Poet Laureate Madhav Prasad Ghimire.

1974 AD won the award for Best Band of the Year for their latest album ‘Hazaar Sapna’. Sugam Pokharel and Melina Rai bagged the Best Playback Singer male and female awards, respectively. Best Singer Pop male and female awards were won by Deepak Bajracharya and Shreya Sotang. ‘Jaula Relaima’ by Kamal Khatri was announced the Best Song of the Year, and Satya Raj Acharya’s ‘Madhushala’ was declared the Best Album of the Year. The Popular Choice Award for Best Song went to ‘Suna Saili’ by Hemanta Rana.

Here’s the list of everyone who went home with an award. [Find the nominations HERE.]

  1. Lifetime Achievement Award: Madhav Prasad Ghimire
  2. Best New Singer of the Year: Menuka Paudel
  3. Best Lyricist: Ramesh BG
  4. Best Music Director: Kali Prasad Baskota
  5. Best Singer Lok (Male): Pashupati Sharma
  6. Best SInger Lok (Female): Muna Thapa
  7. Best National Song: Desh Ko Maa by Sumiti Khadka
  8. Best Playback Singer (Male): Sugam Pokharel
  9. Best Playback Singer (Female): Melina Rai
  10. Best Singer Pop (Male): Deepak Bajracharya
  11. Best Singer Pop (Female): Shreya Sotang
  12. Best Band: 1974 AD
  13. Best Singer Adhunik (Male): Ajar Jangam
  14. Best Singer Adhunik (Female): Banika Pradhan
  15. Best Song of the Year: Jaula Relaima by Kamal Khatri
  16. Best Album: Madhushala by Satya Raj Acharya
  17. Best Song Popular Choice Award: Suna Saili by Hemanta Rana

So, did you favorites win? Comment below.

Photo Courtesy: Kuber Tamang (Kali Prasad Baskota)

Neeraj Pun (NEO)

Connect with the blogger on: